Callum Hudson-Odoi starts in attack for England in their final Euro 2020 qualifier against Kosovo, while Raheem Sterling returns.

Sterling is back after being dropped for the 7-0 win against Montenegro following his bust-up with Joe Gomez at St George’s Park on Monday.

And as Standard Sport’s Dan Kilpatrick predicted earlier today, Chelsea winger Hudson-Odoi gets a chance to impress in attack with qualification already assured.

Elsewhere, Nick Pope will make his first start in goal for England, while Trent Alexander-Arnold and Ben Chilwell retain their places at right and left-back respectively – an indication that the pair are now Gareth Southgate’s first-choice wing-backs.


England lineup (4-3-3): Pope; Alexander-Arnold, Mings, Maguire, Chilwell; Winks, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Rice; Sterling, Kane, Hudson-Odoi.

Subs: Pickford, Henderson, Trippier, Rose, Stones, Tomori, Maddison, Mount, Sancho, Rashford, Wilson, Abraham.​

England squad

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley), Dean Henderson (Aston Villa)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Leicester), John Stones (Man City) , Harry Maguire (Man Utd), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Danny Rose (Tottenham), Fikayo Tomori (Chelsea), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid)

Midfielders: James Maddison (Leicester), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Declan Rice (West Ham), Harry Winks (Tottenham), Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Liverpool)

Forwards: Tammy Abraham (Chelsea), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Man Utd), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Man City), Callum Wilson (Bournemouth), Callum Hudson-Odoi (Chelsea) The home for trending sports news.