Arsenal face fixtures with both Benfica and Sevilla in the four-team tournament which will take place in North London, but there are few surprises with the group of players picked by Wenger.

New signings Sead Kolasinac and Alexandre Lacazette will both make their first appearances at the Emirates Stadium, while there are also places for the likes of Cohen Bramall and Reiss Nelson.

As expected, Alexis Sanchez misses out as the wait goes on for his return to training, and Jack Wilshere is another notable absentee as he continues his recovery from a fractured leg.

Mathieu Debuchy , Carl Jenkinson and Kieran Gibbs will also play no part in the competition.

Full squad

Goalkeepers : Petr Cech, David Ospina, Emiliano Martinez

Defenders: Per Mertesacker, Laurent Koscielny, Rob Holding, Nacho Monreal, Calum Chambers, Hector Bellerin, Sead Kolasinac, Cohen Bramall

Midfielders: Aaron Ramsey, Mesut Ozil, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alex Iwobi, Granit Xhaka, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Francis Coquelin, Mohamed Elneny, Joe Willock

Forwards: Alexandre Lacazette, Olivier Giroud, Theo Walcott, Danny Welbeck, Reiss Nelson